Vegetarian Restaurants

Vegetarian restaurants are restaurants that do not offer meat or fish. The definition is a bit broader in Israel, with some vegetarian restaurants offering dishes that include packaged fish (canned tuna or smoked salmon).Vegetarian restaurants in Israel often use cheese and eggs in their dishes. Strictly vegetarian or vegan restaurants do not use any animal-derived ingredients or animal by-products.
Many vegetarian and vegan restaurants in Israel do not have a teudat kashrut. Some are open on shabbat precluding a teudat kashrut and some consider the certification unnecessary given that the ingredients are all kosher. The vegetarian restaurants on all have a teudat kashrut.
Jeera - 7 Helene Hamalka, Jerusalem 053-556-1457